ENQUIRE NOW Call 01315000180
existing clients: call 0131 202 5932

Latest Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from allAgents

Review: Received a brilliant estate agency and conveyancing service from Boyd Legal. Everything was easy, speedy, efficient and professional. The marketing was done to such a high standard and we sold our property in two days. Would highly recommend and will certainly use Boyd Legal services again in future without hesitation.
5 Stars, 12 July, 2021, Steph Cymber
Review: Best service we can ever ask for, The whole process was stress free great communication and very helpful even in there days off they were willing to help absolutely fantastic, Thanks Elaine, Kerry and Tracey for all your hard work we're really appreciate what you have done for us, you made our dream come true. Love from Ali's family 🥰🥰🥰
5 Stars, 15 June, 2021, Awad Ali
Review: I would like to thank everyone at Boyd Property for their excellent, personal and friendly service when selling my property. Special thanks to Kerry who used her years of sales expertise and made great suggestions for marketing my property. This included using aerial drone footage to make the most of it’s location. The organisation when scheduling viewings and providing timely feedback was faultless and efficient. Once my property was under offer, the transition to Elaine for conveyancing was seamless and I was always kept fully informed of progress. I will definitely use Boyd Property for my next move and would highly recommend them to anyone selling their home.
5 Stars, 11 June, 2021, Charmaine Short
Review: I have had Boyd Property \/ Legal looking after all my property and legal interests for almost 20 years and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
5 Stars, 2 June, 2021, Ron McFarlane
Review: I have had a great experience working with the team at Boyd. What could have been a stressful and complicated process was anything but and I as thankful for the support and guidance I was given throughout the whole process. I worked with Kerry on marketing the property and Elaine with the sale\/conveyancing and I could not recommend them highly enough. The wider team I had dealings with were also great to work with. I would definitely recommend to others and would use again!
5 Stars, 2 June, 2021, Sarah Lee
Review: Boyd legal have an outstanding team couldn’t be more thank full of Kerry and Elaine they have helped me out all the way through my first mortgage and guided me from top to bottom and would recommend them everyone I know thank you Boyd legal and many thanks to Kerry and Elaine couldn’t thank them enough.
5 Stars, 1 June, 2021, Akin Guvenc
Review: Well thought-out and experienced guidance offered to a first time buyer. Made the experience far less daunting and I will be in contact with Boyd again in future.
5 Stars, 3 May, 2021, Elliot Baird
Review: Kerry was very helpful in terms of availability, advice and displayed excellent customer service throughout us looking for a property to buy. Susan was also very friendly and helpful throughout our purchase.
5 Stars, 30 April, 2021, John Hall
Review: From the point we were considering which solicitor to guide us through house purchase to gettingan offer accepted we had excellent service from Kerry Wells. Her communication has always been responsive and she has given us invaluable information and support. Her speed of response in getting in what turned out to be a winning offer was, I believe, absolutely key in getting it accepted.
5 Stars, 30 April, 2021, Nick Haward
Review: We gave been dealing with Boyd for our house purchase. We have had wholly excellent service from Kerry Wells, from start to finish. She guided us through the whole process , which was wonderful as this was our first experience of house buying in Scotland.
5 Stars, 29 April, 2021, Barbara Haward
Review: We received a warm, friendly and professional service from Kerry Wells at Boyd property. Kerry kept us informed at every stage of the process, providing invaluable advice during negotiations purchasing our dream property. We were able to secure our property at a reasonable value and are extremely happy with the deal secured.
5 Stars, 29 April, 2021, Patrick Burnett
Review: Having been in our current home for many years, the thought of moving house was daunting to say the least, however Kerry at Boyd Legal has helped make the experience straightforward. Kerry\'s knowledge of the property market is second to none. Her valuation of our home was spot on and we are extremely happy (and impressed!) with her expertise. We would highly recommend her to friends and family who are thinking of putting their property on the market. Thanks Kerry!
5 Stars, 28 April, 2021, Peter McAdam
Review: Kerry was a pleasure to deal with. She provided great advice and was very responsive. Sold my house in under two weeks. Cannot recommend highly enough.
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Stuart Laing Johnston
Review: Excellent experience about Boyd Property. Boyd Legal, a boutique legal practice, formed in 2004, primarily as Estate and Letting Agents, and we have since gone from strength to strength. We are able to provide all your legal advice in-house. We acquired Woods & Co, the Wills and Estates business of Adair & Brydon in Larkhall and opened a Glasgow office, Aberdeen office and Inverness office. Prof Igor Goryanin
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Igor Goryanin
Review: Can’t thank Kerry and Diana for helping me secure my first home. They made is so effortless on my behalf and informed me on everything that was going on throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend and wouldn’t use anyone else!! Thanks again guys
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Jamie Lothian
Review: Great all round service from Boyd\'s We used their services as landlords and eventually for selling a property. Very impressed by their hard work, communications,experience and determination. Great team spirit. Thanks again Team Boyd.
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Jamie thomson
Review: We experienced a personal service which was very responsive when both buying and selling with Boyds. Excellent advice was given when needed and allowed a fast sale of our property and purchase of another.
4 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Jacqueline Bell
Review: As ever, an excellent service provide by all at Boyd legal, especially Elaine Gray & Kerry Wells. Very pleased with result
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, KR
Review: What a weird time to sell our flat! Kerry was absolutely fantastic from start to finish and talked us through the entire process including how to go about our viewings in a covid safe manner, advice on getting the most out of the photos, and arranging the online virtual tour for when flat viewings were not possible. Her communication with us was great, we were never left wondering what was going on with the sale. And she was super proactive in chasing up viewing enquiries and providing feedback from viewers. Even when we had a lull in viewings due to the first lockdown she came up with various ways to still keep our property visible across various media. Thank you so much Kerry, you\'ve been a total star!
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Sophie McHaffie
Review: We recently bought and sold two different properties through Boyd and it was seemless throughout. There was a great mix of getting the job done in a efficient way without being pushy or off putting.
5 Stars, 6 April, 2021, laura Holguin
Review: Great customer service, transparent pricing. This is the second time we used Boyd, we found they were more proactive, as they came up with suggestions how to present our property in a more appealing manner. Unlike other agents they were very approachable and helpful. And last but not least the pricing was simply better than other firms.
5 Stars, 6 April, 2021, Oleg Dmitriev
Review: Very happy with all aspects of the transaction. I dealt mostly with Kerry Wells who I found to be very pleasant and professional throughout.
5 Stars, 29 March, 2021, JAMES CUNNINGHAM
Review: Fantastic service and very proactive. Kerry was very personable and adapted to various last minute requests really quickly and well. Would recommend.
5 Stars, 28 March, 2021, Callum Swanson
Review: I used Boyd Legal to buy a property recently and they made the process very straightforward for me. They were great at getting back to me promptly and more importantly chasing the seller\'s solicitor to ensure the sale was completed on time. I\'ll definitely use them again when buying a property.
5 Stars, 28 February, 2021, Susan Morrison
Review: Flexible, easy to contact, willing to listen, and offers a good all round service. My engagement with Boyd was as a result of being an executor with a large cash, investments and house sale to deal with. the deceased died just days before the initial Covid lockdown, which impacted Confirmation. Also a second will was identified a few weeks into the work, and there was an issue with property\'s land registration.
5 Stars, 16 February, 2021, Mr George Drummond
Review: We sold our property through an assisted move with Boyd property and Kerry was brilliant! She was efficient and helpful throughout the selling journey!
5 Stars, 10 February, 2021, Caroline Franceschi
Review: A very good service from Kerry and Elaine. Thank you. They made the whole process easy from start to finish.
5 Stars, 10 February, 2021, Lynsey Elliott
Review: As a first time buyer, I was completely oblivious to the process, however Kerry and Elaine were absolutely amazing throughout. The fact I was also buying during a Global pandemic made things even harder and I did not have the same support as usual from family members, so they were there as my support network, guiding me every which way. They took care of everything and went above and beyond to get everything finalised within a short time scale. I would not think twice about recommending Boyd Property to my friends and family - truly exceptional!
5 Stars, 9 February, 2021, Gail Oliver
Review: We had an excellent experience in selling our house with Boyd. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to others. Both Kerry and Elaine made the process as seamless as possible. Thank you!
5 Stars, 5 February, 2021, Deborah MacDonald
Review: From start to finish, Kerry was excellent. Extremely professional, knowledgeable and attentive - she would also get back to any of our queries quickly and was never to busy to help us. We sold the property extremely fast and were very happy with the overall service we received from Kerry, Elaine and Boyd\'s. Would recommend to a friend.
5 Stars, 4 February, 2021, Kevin Mann
Review: So happy someone recommended Fiona at Boyd Property. Nothing is to much trouble and is always happy to answer any questions and queries that I have. I have always received a first class service from Fiona and could not recommend her highly enough.
5 Stars, 30 January, 2021, Sharon Scott
Review: Throughout the sale of my home, Kerry was extremely professional but also very supportive. She gave very good advice about preparing for photographs and returned calls promptly, even at weekends. She clearly has a firm grasp of the property market, which was extremely reassuring, but also appears to genuinely enjoy working with her clients and helping them through the stressful process of a house sale.
5 Stars, 5 January, 2021, Donna Paoli
Review: Our estate agent and solicitor were very professional, friendly and flexible throughout selling our property. They kept us up to date at all times. Highly recommended!
5 Stars, 20 December, 2020, Nova Patterson
Review: I always use Boyd because I am confident in getting the best service I can recommend them without hesitation they are very competent
5 Stars, 18 December, 2020, Elaine Stuart
Review: As first time sellers we had a reasonable service from Boyds to sell our property. We dealt with just two agents from start to finish of the house sell which was good for continuity. They were always very prompt at responding to queries and questions. However as first time sellers we were unfamiliar with the processes and a bit more advice would have been beneficial. For example, their expert opinion on setting a closing date and the house offers received would have been appreciated. The hard copies of the brochures arrived after the majority of the house viewings and given the cost this was unsatisfactory. Unfortunately Boyds response was also disappointing. Final point, viewers of the property all had positive comments about their experience with Boyds.
4 Stars, 14 December, 2020, Natalie Dowling
Review: Boyd Property have provided an excellent service during a difficult time in having to sell my family home. I originally chose them based on a recommendation from a family member and found them to be very responsive, helpful and knowledgeable which helped immensely. Unfortunately not all services such as accompanied viewings where available due to the pandemic which made it a bit more difficult to get things done however I was fortunate enough to have family support to work around this. I would not hesitate in recommending their services.
5 Stars, 25 November, 2020, Rita Pryke
Review: Kerry and Elaine were brilliant. As a first time buyer, I was unsure about the processes and Kerry supported me through each step. After my offer was accepted Elaine was so helpful and efficient. Both were extremely easy to contact and correspond with. I could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you.
5 Stars, 18 November, 2020, Natalie Kane
Review: We are extremely happy with the service we have received from Boydlegal. We had a property to sell in Edinburgh and we live 420 miles away, both Kerry and her team provided a professional friendly service providing first class advice on the property market and marketing the property in Scotland and Elaine the paralegal saw us through the legal process of the sale with professionalism. Thank you.
5 Stars, 15 November, 2020, Elaine Gates
Review: We consider ourselves very fortunate to have had Kerry and Elaine of Boyd Property provide their services for the sale of our house and purchase of our next home. Not only were they very friendly and professional, they were always helpful and available even outside of their office hours.
5 Stars, 8 October, 2020, Suzanne Raine
Review: Excellent service from start to finish. The team always there to answer queries and concerns and provide general advice, at all hours! Highly recommend.
5 Stars, 2 September, 2020, Conor scott
Review: My husband and I have never sold a property before, and Boyd made us feel completely at ease. We knew we were in good hands from start to finish. Any queries always answered attentively and quickly, which is impressive considering how busy the property market has gone as we come out of lockdown, and establishments still working with reduced staffing! Would highly recommend Boyd Legal.
5 Stars, 31 August, 2020, Jill Hunter
Review: I used Boyd for a purchase and Kerry and Elaine were excellent throughout the process and in particular were very responsive to any questions I had. Thank you both.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2020, A Hussain
Review: I returned to Boyd\'s to sell my property having previously used them to purchase. Kerry gave me confidence to sell with helpful advice on marketing the property. She was extremely efficient and responded very quickly to my questions and kept me updated with progress. The marketing and viewings very organised with ease. Elaine dealt with the conveyancing and concluded the sale swiftly. The whole process was seamless. Thank you both!
5 Stars, 30 August, 2020, kristi greer
Review: Boyd’s were absolutely fantastic from start to finish in helping us with our sale and purchase. It was a very difficult time to be trying to sell and buy as it was during lockdown but Kerry was amazing in giving us the best advice and helping us organise everything. The advert on our flat was top class and the virtual tours included were perfect as people weren’t allowed to come and see the flat but this gave them a real idea of the flat layout. Elaine was also extremely helpful in sorting out the conveyancing side of things. All in all a very professional service and I can’t recommend them enough.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2020, Katy Thomson
Review: Cannot rate the team at Boyd highly enough. In the past I\'ve always had to chase solicitors to move the process on. Not this time - Boyd were always 2 steps ahead. Excellent, smooth and seamless!
5 Stars, 28 August, 2020, Louise Oliver
Review: I have bought and sold through Kerry at Boyd Property and they all supply a great service, nothing is a hassle and always happy to help out. Could not ask for more in a company who do purchases and sales.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2020, Mark Ivinson
Review: Very efficient and professional service. All queries answered promptly and cleaning\/repairs organised prior to the sale for me - a godsend as this would have been difficult to organise personally as I was not living at the property.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2020, Fiona Breeze
Review: The people at Boyd have been beyond fantastic from start to finish. Kerry has been very patient with us and offered her expertise during the house hunting and offer stage while Elaine helped us to get all paperwork sorted, liaise with the bank and the seller\'s agent. All we had to do was uploading the documents she requested and answer a few questions here and there and she\'s sorted everything else. They offer next level customer service, backed up with actual knowledge and you can tell they speak from experience at every turn. First time buyer? Go with them, don\'t look any further.
5 Stars, 17 August, 2020, Marton Machlik
Review: First class from start to finish. Sold after one weekend of viewing for more than home report Value. Very happy.
5 Stars, 4 August, 2020, Alex Burnett
Review: Great service Kerry was brilliant as always with arranging everything , Including dressing the property which I have never done before , Diana was excellent getting the deal through during these difficult time's ; Thanks again
5 Stars, 7 July, 2020, Pj

Online Enquiry

Contact us using the form below

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Please select a Legal Service
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

pp44