Latest Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from allAgents

Review: kerry from the word go was prompt ,efficient, and full of advice. always available to answer any questions and constant updates. the photographer produced excellent photos and video. ( a lot better than others i have seen elsewhere ). our house was under offer within a fortnight all due to the excellent service and also may i add the best price i could find for the whole package provided.
5 Stars, 2 June, 2024, malcolm campbell
Review: We had a great experience with Boyd Legal both in selling our property and buying our first house. Kerry was amazing helping us to stage the flat for the sale brochure and gave us lots of helpful tips. Through the whole selling and buying process communication was informative and always timely, we never waited for a reply to any question and the whole team were so lovely to deal with. Elaine helped us with all our legal documents and she was wonderful throughout. All in all, a super experience and if we ever buy\/sell again, we will go directly to Boyd.
5 Stars, 31 May, 2024, Rebecca Suiter
Review: A deeply helpful team through both the sales and purchasing processed. Kerry Wells was enthusiastic and switched on at all points in the process, giving great advice and helping us get the best result and experience. Evelyn Moir helped us in the purchase of our new home and was efficient, showed great attention to detail, and most importantly made the process smooth and stress free wherever possible.
5 Stars, 28 May, 2024, Jo
Review: Fantastic team and so incredibly supportive. From start to finish Kerry, Elaine and the team were very supportive in helping us and advising us with our sale and purchase. In our instance, helping us both achieve a better than typical sale price of our old home and lower than expected purchase price of our new home. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.
5 Stars, 23 May, 2024, Colin Grzybowski
Review: Excellent, professional, punctual help with our purchase from Kerry, Elaine and the whole team
5 Stars, 20 May, 2024, Ollie martin
Review: Outstanding service from Kerry Wells at Boyd Property. Kerry was a dedicated Property and Sales director who informed us well, kept us in the loop at all times and acted upon\/ replied to emails morning, noon and night (including weekends). We are delighted with the offer Kerry Wells helped us achieve.
5 Stars, 14 May, 2024, Emily Brown
Review: Prompt and friendly service that inspired confidence. Property sold within a month for a good price.
5 Stars, 2 May, 2024, David
Review: Kerry Wells in the Property Department has gone over and above to support me and my family with the difficult marketing of our property. The Legal team have been equally exceptional.
5 Stars, 30 April, 2024, Elizabeth Martin
Review: Amazing team. Helped through a problematic sale, always cheerful and nothing was too much trouble. Can't thank or recommend enough
5 Stars, 15 April, 2024, Nicky Knight
Review: Kerry (in property) and Elaine (in legal) did a great job working on our property transaction. The communication was excellent, and they were both proactive and professional. We really appreciated Kerry\'s assistance and contacts getting everything ready and her expertise and support throughout the process.
5 Stars, 8 April, 2024, Sue
Review: We were very impressed with the manner in which Boyd property undertook the sale of our flat. They were professional, attentive and good value for money. Both Kerry in Sales and Elaine in conveyancing were very friendly and efficient and kept us totally up to date throughout the whole procedure. Highly recommended !!
5 Stars, 7 March, 2024, Guy Donaldson
Review: Kerry was very efficient and pleasant and she made the whole sales process easy.” I would recommend her and Boyd Property
5 Stars, 6 March, 2024, Laura Lambie
Review: During my tenancy, I\'ve found Boyd Letting and Fiona fantastic to work with. Every time I reported issues at the flat, Fiona has always been very quick to respond and always does so in a friendly, professional and supportive manner.
5 Stars, 12 February, 2024, Mark McMillan
Review: Working with Kerry Wells was a pleasure. Her initial positive attitude and knowledge of the market afforded confidence. Starting with a discussion about the property and accepting her advice around  pricing, staging and marketing it led to a quick and successful sale. Throughout the sale\/viewing process she was meticulous in giving feedback and advice. As a result of this sale, she is now marketing another property for us.
5 Stars, 2 February, 2024, Douglas Stiven
Review: Could not be happier with the service we received from start to finish from Kerry. Was on hand to answer any questions we had throughout. Would definitely recommend and will continue to use Boyd legal
5 Stars, 1 February, 2024, Jamie Lothian
Review: I have let and subsequently sold my flat in Edinburgh through Boyd Property. The flat was successfully let and managed for 14 years by Fiona and her team. I then decided to sell and Kerry took over and I couldn't have been more impressed with her professionalism and knowledge. An offered was made and accepted and I then dealt with Elaine who was absolutely brilliant and again I can't recommend her enough. The communication was impeccable and I'm so grateful for all their help throughout the years.
5 Stars, 3 January, 2024, Michelle Ody
Review: We\'ve sold our house with Boyd Legal and I couldn\'t recommend them enough. Very professional and efficient service. Helpful staff and great advice along the way. Thank you.
5 Stars, 19 December, 2023, Roxana karam
Review: Could not ask for friendlier staff as I was selling my mums house, they gave me so much help also giving me the contact for the clearance of the house
5 Stars, 16 November, 2023, Graham
Review: Everyone has been very knowledgeable and professional throughout our buying and selling process. Very reassuring that we were in safe hands.
5 Stars, 6 November, 2023, Anthony Catlin
Review: Highly recommend Boyd Legal. I bought and sold a property and the whole process has been seamless. Communication was excellent. Staff are very knowledgeable and helpful.
5 Stars, 30 October, 2023, Lisa Gray
Review: Our initial contact was with Kerry, and her advice on how to present the house (including what particular efforts would not benefit the sale) was spot on. When we got an offer, she laid out our options clearly. After we accepted the offer, Elaine the paralegal tool over, and provided the same excellent level of service until everything was concluded. Selling a house is a stressful business, but Kerry and Elaine minimised that while ensuring we got the best price.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2023, William Drummond
Review: Very grateful to Diana Boyd and her team at Boyd Legal for their professional and friendly service relative to the conveyancing on our family home. Evelyn Moir in particular was extremely helpful, and despite the current issues in the market, they helped to make the process as smooth and painless as possible. Very reasonable fees as well and no messing about. Definitely recommend.
5 Stars, 22 August, 2023, Mark Harrower
Review: Kerry Wells has extensive experience and has the knowledge and enthusiasm to make the whole process smooth and stress free.
5 Stars, 3 August, 2023, Pamela Young
Review: I'd highly recommend Boyd legal services to anyone looking to sell or buy a property. This is the second time we have bought and sold a house with them and the service is second to none. Kerry expertly managed all aspects of our sale and communication at every stage was excellent. Katie then took on the management and communication of all aspects of our purchase. Everything was managed so professionally and made the entire process run smoothly for us. Thanks again to Kerry and Katie for supporting us and making the whole process stress free.
5 Stars, 24 July, 2023, Seáneen
Review: Thanks so much for all your hard work and ensuring everything went smoothly for us.
5 Stars, 21 July, 2023, Seáneen
Review: We received a high level of communication, a quick process and fully supported throughout. Would highly recommend.
5 Stars, 21 July, 2023, Sarah Britton
Review: Very professional and friendly service and happy to accommodate my unique personal circumstances
5 Stars, 17 July, 2023, Gareth Roberts
Review: I\'ve been very impressed with the service received from Kerry and Elaine, from Boyd Legal. Boyd Legal provided a highly competitive and detailed bid for our property sale. Communication throughout the sale process has been excellent and I\'d highly recommend their services.
5 Stars, 16 July, 2023, Brian Shaw
Review: Friendly, reassuring and efficient service from Kerry and the girls in the office who coordinated the viewings - would recommend.
5 Stars, 15 July, 2023, Kirstin Marshall
Review: I have no hesitation in highly recommending Boyd Legal to anyone looking to sell \/ buy a property. Kerry was brilliant. Highly professional, she was on top of everything right from the start and guided me through each stage. Her wide knowledge and experience of the processes and market was invaluable. Elaine was equally as professional looking after the conveyancing. She responded promptly to every query and calmly and efficiently managed the whole process with ease.
5 Stars, 6 July, 2023, Alan Cossar
Review: In a difficult housing market Kerry managed to find a buyer for my flat in 2 weeks . I was impressed by her focus and her following up potential buyers fastidiously. Elaine handled the conveyancing and although it was a longer drawn out process than I hoped ( nothing to do with Boyd but due to the other parts of the chain ) Elaine ensured the sale progressed in a calm and organised manner .
5 Stars, 3 July, 2023, James Curran
Review: Very professional and friendly service. Always available to contact by telephone.
5 Stars, 18 June, 2023, Malcolm B Reid
Review: After having benefited for 11 years of the excellent service by Boyd Lettings, we sold our property in Edinburgh through Boyd Property (and Boyd Legal). Our experience was again excellent. Kerry followed us step by step with patience and professionality, securing a very good deal and managing all the practical issues! We concluded the transaction from distance (from outside the UK) under Evelyn\'s punctual guidance and support. We are extremely happy of our experience with all branches of Boyd: lettings, property and legal
5 Stars, 13 June, 2023, emanuele
Review: I appreciate all the help Kerry has provided me with the sale of my flat. She kept me informed and gave me the best advice. Thanks to Kerry, the whole process was completely painless. I would not hesitate to recommend Boyd Legal based on this very positive experience.
5 Stars, 11 June, 2023, Isabelle Vitale
Review: Great experience with Kerry at Boyd legal, very professional and help us achieve a higher than anticipated sale price, her advise to go a closing date instead of accepting a very good bid really helped , but her over all professionalism and work ethic is what really impressed us, we would highly recommend boyd legal and Kerry if you are selling a property
5 Stars, 23 May, 2023, Douglas hill
Review: I would like to thank Kerry and the team at Boyd's for all the work you've done. It's been a difficult time for us. It's much appreciated.
5 Stars, 18 May, 2023, Gillian Welsh
Review: Excellent service from Kerry and the rest of the team kept us informed of everything that was happening during the sale of our parents house Gave us the feedback from every viewing Gave us great advice on what to do and what not to when selling a property Would highly recommend Kerry and all the team from Boyds when selling or buying a property Also thanks to Diana for dealing with the legal side of the sale
5 Stars, 18 May, 2023, Paul Gollan
Review: Both Kerry and Elaine are extremely friendly and efficient ladies, who always replied to my emails in a prompt manner. Such a nice feeling that you trust that your business is in good hands. Thank you.
5 Stars, 16 May, 2023, Ling
Review: I was really pleased with how Boyd Legal dealt with my property sale. You get an accountable, straight-talking professional who is committed and provides great communication through the whole process.
5 Stars, 24 April, 2023, Scott Cameron
Review: I was very impressed by the service provided to me by Kerry Wells and the property team at Boyd Legal. As the property I was selling had been my parents home - not an easy process to go through - Kerry helped me throughout. She was friendly and professional, arranged photographs and viewings and made very helpful suggestions as to making the rooms look their best for the brochure, which really did show the house at its best. I was kept informed of any feedback from the (many) viewings and, with the advice from Kerry on what price to put on the property, I was very pleased with the amount it fetched. From start to finish, everything ran smoothly and without any stress on my part. I would certainly recommend Kerry and the team.
5 Stars, 18 April, 2023, Deborah Armstrong
Review: We used Boyds to sell two properties with both being sold quickly and effectively. Kerry was clear, honest and up front with her communications to us. As we are based in NZ this was really important as we were dealing with them remotely. We would recommend them to others - no issues. Elaine completed the conveyancing and provided a great service. She kept us up to date every step of the way and made it really easy for us. Thanks a lot.
5 Stars, 18 April, 2023, Ben Fisher
Review: Both Kerry and Elaine were helpful and friendly helping me through selling mum’s house at a very difficult time. Their knowledge and guidance was very much appreciated.
5 Stars, 13 April, 2023, Lorraine Shepherd
Review: We are delighted to have have the opporunity to express our complete satisfaction with your handling of our house sale and purchase of our apartment and in organising the purchase of our daughters flat. The whole process went through smoothly thanks to your diligence and tenacity . You are deserving of any award that comes your way. thank you once again. kind regards and good luck. David & Cherry
5 Stars, 11 April, 2023, David & Cherry
Review: I found your help and advice very useful when it came to selling the flat at Piersfield Terrace. The whole process was made very easy, as you arranged everything, including setting up an online diary. I was very pleased with the service you and your team provided.
5 Stars, 11 April, 2023, Jackie
Review: A very friendly and helpful team who dealt with all aspects of my house sale and purchase of my new property. It was great having to deal with one company. I had a written quotation for the costs at the outset so knew what the fees would be from the outset. I would highly recommend Boyd's to anyone.
5 Stars, 11 April, 2023, Morag Saddington
Review: Kerry has always been very professional and precise when helping me sell my properties, always went that extra mile to help achieve my required selling price Thanks again
5 Stars, 11 April, 2023, Pj
Review: 15 year customer and they have been excellent every time, Kerry, Elaine, Dianna both sales, and rental management. A lot of companies could learn from Boyds
5 Stars, 11 April, 2023, DanT
Review: Great help when selling my Mums house. Efficient, informative and capable.. I would recommend them to my friends. Flat sold quickly.
5 Stars, 7 April, 2023, Lynda Connolly
Review: Kerry arranged the preparation of sales particulars after her inspection of the flat and provided help and advice through the period when advertised as well as commenting on offers made leading to a swift sale. This would have been as quick as 2 weeks but ESPC delayed advertising as they thought the fees had not been paid. Luckily Kerry realized what was happening and had quickly sorted the problem leading to a quick resolution, and sale.
5 Stars, 7 April, 2023, Norman Holmes Clark
Review: According my experience with your firm in selling the old property and purchasing the new house late of last year, I would be more than happy to give 5 stars to the staff I had met or communicated by emails during the process: Diana Boyd Kerry Wells Lesley Fyfe ( email contact only). All staff were capable to provide professional services and led to the positive results. It was not the first time for me to use the firm and will definitely not the last one. Thanks
5 Stars, 7 April, 2023, Zhang

Online Enquiry

Contact us using the form below

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Please select a Legal Service
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

Search properties for
sale and to rent