ENQUIRE NOW Call 01315000180
existing clients: call 0131 202 5932

Latest Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from allAgents

Review: Boyds has always provided excellent service, Kerry Wells has been a kind and caring member of your team providing support and great knowledge, on many of my properties which I have successfully sold with you.
5 Stars, 22 June, 2022, Susan Glasgow
Review: I was absolutely delighted with the service provided by Kerry and the team. Kerry is proactive, friendly and incredibly knowledgeable of the Edinburgh property market. I am delighted with the price achieved for my property and would not hesitate in using Boyd estate agency again.
5 Stars, 28 May, 2022, Katie Alden
Review: Having a particularly difficult time with our title, the team at Boyd Legal painlessly took us through the journey of sorting the legality of our title out, right through to marketing and selling our property. Couldn\'t have done without them. Wholly professional from first engagement to finalising the sale.
5 Stars, 10 May, 2022, Gary Anderson
Review: Kerry was full of the information we needed to sell our late mothers house. She soon had a list of viewings for us. We accepted an offer within 2 weeks of the house going live
5 Stars, 10 May, 2022, Graham Anderson
Review: Kerry was full of the information we needed to sell our late mothers house. She soon had a list of viewings for us. We accepted an offer within 2 weeks of the house going live
5 Stars, 10 May, 2022, Graham Anderson
Review: A very good outcome from the sale; which was above expectations. Boyd has provided a strong and professional service throughout. I am based overseas, so Kerry and Elaine managed every aspect of the management and preparation of the property, viewings, the sale, and completion of all legal documentation; this was an excellent service.
5 Stars, 30 March, 2022, Robert Montgomery
Review: Kerry Wells and Elaine Gray have been very helpful and supportive throughout our journey of selling our flat and buying a house. Both have always been very quick to respond to any query through phone or email which has been very reassuring. We would use Boyd Property again and also recommend them to others.
5 Stars, 10 March, 2022, Laura Maclachlan
Review: Had a brilliant experience with Boyd when renting over the last 1.5 years. From the first viewing of the flat Which was organised very efficiently, the process of signing the lease documents and all the way through the tenancy, we are always kept in the loop with any information or changes that would impact us as well. When contacting boyd we would receive replies within a minimum of a day and if they did not know the answer to our query or concern they would acknowledge the email and explain they would engage with the factors of the building. This was our first time renting a property and I do not believe it could have been any better. Thank you to Fiona and Gail for your support throughout!
5 Stars, 7 February, 2022, Jordan O\'Hagan
Review: Boyd Legal Properties handled the sale of my late mother’s property with professionalism. Boyd Legal organised everything for me and the sale was quick with no issues at all. Communication was excellent and I was kept informed at every step. Huge thanks to Kerry Wells and the team at Boyd Legal.
5 Stars, 27 January, 2022, Alison Pilmer
Review: Diana Boyd and her team dealt with what was a complex situation, my having been resident in England but moving to Scotland, with consummate professionalism. At all times I was kept informed and reassured and had absolute confidence in the proceedings. Moving is stressful at the best of times and Diana ensured I had minimal hassle! Highly recommended.
5 Stars, 20 January, 2022, Marjorie Ellis Thompson
Review: Both Kerry and Elaine were great in getting the sale of our flat completed with great speed! Kerry was available at all times and all hours of the day to take my stupid questions and reassure that things were always on track. As for Elaine, well she put up with my daft questions and poor arithmetic to see me through to the end of the process. Thanks to you both ladies for your professionalism, efficiency and patience.
5 Stars, 1 December, 2021, Alan Miller
Review: Great communication, Kerry and Elaine made the process of buying stress free. I can’t wait to move in to my new home
5 Stars, 29 November, 2021, Clare Cross
Review: Brilliant experience. Kerry and Elaine were very supportive throughout the process. Boyd supported me with my sale, my purchase and conveyancing. It got tricky at times, but Kerry or Elaine were always willing to help and advise. I would very much recommend. Big thank you.
5 Stars, 24 November, 2021, Estelle Jones
Review: Excellent service as usual for last 12 years! Dianna Kerry Elaine are truly amazing - I very much recommend!! Never more than 15 mins for Elaine to reply either!
5 Stars, 22 November, 2021, DanT
Review: Been renting through Boyd lettings for over 4years and the overall sevice was brilliant. Every issue we had in the property was always dealt with very quickly and Fiona was always super nice and professional. It was also great knowing, that in case something happens, I can call or email her and she will respond straight away (even in the evening) which I know is beyond her working hours, however, in some circumstances it did make a huge difference to us and we are very thankful for that :) Thanks again, we will definitely recommend Boyd Lettings to everyone we know, and maybe one day we will be back as landlords asking you to look after our property ;)
5 Stars, 8 November, 2021, Greta She
Review: highly recommended! an all-around service from start to finish, always quick to answer questions and help with tricky issues (on the buyer\'s side) extra bonus: help with fixing some things in preparation for sale as it was hard to get hold of tradespeople otherwise
5 Stars, 19 October, 2021, Julia Loeba
Review: Very satisfied with my property for sales’s brochure and video. The sales team provided lots of potential buyers and this led to an excellent selling price. Kerry and her team were first class with their expertise, advice and the over all quality was second to none.
5 Stars, 17 October, 2021, Ian Pilmer
Review: Kerry Wells and Elaine Gray worked on my behalf to sell my late parents’ home. Both were professional and highly effective in making the process clear, and everything went smoothly and to timescale.
5 Stars, 15 October, 2021, Emma McKenna
Review: We received 5* service from Kerry and Elaine and can high recommend both of them. Thank you very much, Milena and Lukasz
5 Stars, 10 October, 2021, Milena
Review: Highly recommend Kerry and Elaine. Kerry helped me so much with putting my offer in which was then successful and Elaine dealt with all my paperwork etc after the acceptance. I was very anxious with the whole situation and both were so good at explaining everything and putting my mind at ease.
5 Stars, 27 August, 2021, Claire Rowan
Review: We used Boyd legal for both the sale and purchase of our properties. Kerry and Elaine are both very professional, knowledgable in their fields and could not be more helpful. The regular contact we received from them helped make the whole process as stress free for us as possible. Highly recommend and will continue to recommend to all our friends and family.
5 Stars, 26 July, 2021, Lauren Griffiths
Review: Received a brilliant estate agency and conveyancing service from Boyd Legal. Everything was easy, speedy, efficient and professional. The marketing was done to such a high standard and we sold our property in two days. Would highly recommend and will certainly use Boyd Legal services again in future without hesitation.
5 Stars, 12 July, 2021, Steph Cymber
Review: Best service we can ever ask for, The whole process was stress free great communication and very helpful even in there days off they were willing to help absolutely fantastic, Thanks Elaine, Kerry and Tracey for all your hard work we're really appreciate what you have done for us, you made our dream come true. Love from Ali's family ???
5 Stars, 15 June, 2021, Awad Ali
Review: I would like to thank everyone at Boyd Property for their excellent, personal and friendly service when selling my property. Special thanks to Kerry who used her years of sales expertise and made great suggestions for marketing my property. This included using aerial drone footage to make the most of it’s location. The organisation when scheduling viewings and providing timely feedback was faultless and efficient. Once my property was under offer, the transition to Elaine for conveyancing was seamless and I was always kept fully informed of progress. I will definitely use Boyd Property for my next move and would highly recommend them to anyone selling their home.
5 Stars, 11 June, 2021, Charmaine Short
Review: I have had Boyd Property \/ Legal looking after all my property and legal interests for almost 20 years and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
5 Stars, 2 June, 2021, Ron McFarlane
Review: I have had a great experience working with the team at Boyd. What could have been a stressful and complicated process was anything but and I as thankful for the support and guidance I was given throughout the whole process. I worked with Kerry on marketing the property and Elaine with the sale\/conveyancing and I could not recommend them highly enough. The wider team I had dealings with were also great to work with. I would definitely recommend to others and would use again!
5 Stars, 2 June, 2021, Sarah Lee
Review: Boyd legal have an outstanding team couldn’t be more thank full of Kerry and Elaine they have helped me out all the way through my first mortgage and guided me from top to bottom and would recommend them everyone I know thank you Boyd legal and many thanks to Kerry and Elaine couldn’t thank them enough.
5 Stars, 1 June, 2021, Akin Guvenc
Review: Well thought-out and experienced guidance offered to a first time buyer. Made the experience far less daunting and I will be in contact with Boyd again in future.
5 Stars, 3 May, 2021, Elliot Baird
Review: Kerry was very helpful in terms of availability, advice and displayed excellent customer service throughout us looking for a property to buy. Susan was also very friendly and helpful throughout our purchase.
5 Stars, 30 April, 2021, John Hall
Review: From the point we were considering which solicitor to guide us through house purchase to gettingan offer accepted we had excellent service from Kerry Wells. Her communication has always been responsive and she has given us invaluable information and support. Her speed of response in getting in what turned out to be a winning offer was, I believe, absolutely key in getting it accepted.
5 Stars, 30 April, 2021, Nick Haward
Review: We gave been dealing with Boyd for our house purchase. We have had wholly excellent service from Kerry Wells, from start to finish. She guided us through the whole process , which was wonderful as this was our first experience of house buying in Scotland.
5 Stars, 29 April, 2021, Barbara Haward
Review: We received a warm, friendly and professional service from Kerry Wells at Boyd property. Kerry kept us informed at every stage of the process, providing invaluable advice during negotiations purchasing our dream property. We were able to secure our property at a reasonable value and are extremely happy with the deal secured.
5 Stars, 29 April, 2021, Patrick Burnett
Review: Having been in our current home for many years, the thought of moving house was daunting to say the least, however Kerry at Boyd Legal has helped make the experience straightforward. Kerry\'s knowledge of the property market is second to none. Her valuation of our home was spot on and we are extremely happy (and impressed!) with her expertise. We would highly recommend her to friends and family who are thinking of putting their property on the market. Thanks Kerry!
5 Stars, 28 April, 2021, Peter McAdam
Review: Kerry was a pleasure to deal with. She provided great advice and was very responsive. Sold my house in under two weeks. Cannot recommend highly enough.
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Stuart Laing Johnston
Review: Excellent experience about Boyd Property. Boyd Legal, a boutique legal practice, formed in 2004, primarily as Estate and Letting Agents, and we have since gone from strength to strength. We are able to provide all your legal advice in-house. We acquired Woods & Co, the Wills and Estates business of Adair & Brydon in Larkhall and opened a Glasgow office, Aberdeen office and Inverness office. Prof Igor Goryanin
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Igor Goryanin
Review: Can’t thank Kerry and Diana for helping me secure my first home. They made is so effortless on my behalf and informed me on everything that was going on throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend and wouldn’t use anyone else!! Thanks again guys
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Jamie Lothian
Review: Great all round service from Boyd\'s We used their services as landlords and eventually for selling a property. Very impressed by their hard work, communications,experience and determination. Great team spirit. Thanks again Team Boyd.
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Jamie thomson
Review: We experienced a personal service which was very responsive when both buying and selling with Boyds. Excellent advice was given when needed and allowed a fast sale of our property and purchase of another.
4 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Jacqueline Bell
Review: As ever, an excellent service provide by all at Boyd legal, especially Elaine Gray & Kerry Wells. Very pleased with result
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, KR
Review: What a weird time to sell our flat! Kerry was absolutely fantastic from start to finish and talked us through the entire process including how to go about our viewings in a covid safe manner, advice on getting the most out of the photos, and arranging the online virtual tour for when flat viewings were not possible. Her communication with us was great, we were never left wondering what was going on with the sale. And she was super proactive in chasing up viewing enquiries and providing feedback from viewers. Even when we had a lull in viewings due to the first lockdown she came up with various ways to still keep our property visible across various media. Thank you so much Kerry, you\'ve been a total star!
5 Stars, 27 April, 2021, Sophie McHaffie
Review: We recently bought and sold two different properties through Boyd and it was seemless throughout. There was a great mix of getting the job done in a efficient way without being pushy or off putting.
5 Stars, 6 April, 2021, laura Holguin
Review: Great customer service, transparent pricing. This is the second time we used Boyd, we found they were more proactive, as they came up with suggestions how to present our property in a more appealing manner. Unlike other agents they were very approachable and helpful. And last but not least the pricing was simply better than other firms.
5 Stars, 6 April, 2021, Oleg Dmitriev
Review: Very happy with all aspects of the transaction. I dealt mostly with Kerry Wells who I found to be very pleasant and professional throughout.
5 Stars, 29 March, 2021, JAMES CUNNINGHAM
Review: Fantastic service and very proactive. Kerry was very personable and adapted to various last minute requests really quickly and well. Would recommend.
5 Stars, 28 March, 2021, Callum Swanson
Review: I used Boyd Legal to buy a property recently and they made the process very straightforward for me. They were great at getting back to me promptly and more importantly chasing the seller\'s solicitor to ensure the sale was completed on time. I\'ll definitely use them again when buying a property.
5 Stars, 28 February, 2021, Susan Morrison
Review: Flexible, easy to contact, willing to listen, and offers a good all round service. My engagement with Boyd was as a result of being an executor with a large cash, investments and house sale to deal with. the deceased died just days before the initial Covid lockdown, which impacted Confirmation. Also a second will was identified a few weeks into the work, and there was an issue with property\'s land registration.
5 Stars, 16 February, 2021, Mr George Drummond
Review: We sold our property through an assisted move with Boyd property and Kerry was brilliant! She was efficient and helpful throughout the selling journey!
5 Stars, 10 February, 2021, Caroline Franceschi
Review: A very good service from Kerry and Elaine. Thank you. They made the whole process easy from start to finish.
5 Stars, 10 February, 2021, Lynsey Elliott
Review: As a first time buyer, I was completely oblivious to the process, however Kerry and Elaine were absolutely amazing throughout. The fact I was also buying during a Global pandemic made things even harder and I did not have the same support as usual from family members, so they were there as my support network, guiding me every which way. They took care of everything and went above and beyond to get everything finalised within a short time scale. I would not think twice about recommending Boyd Property to my friends and family - truly exceptional!
5 Stars, 9 February, 2021, Gail Oliver
Review: We had an excellent experience in selling our house with Boyd. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to others. Both Kerry and Elaine made the process as seamless as possible. Thank you!
5 Stars, 5 February, 2021, Deborah MacDonald

Online Enquiry

Contact us using the form below

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Please select a Legal Service
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

pp44