ENQUIRE NOW Call on 01315000180
existing clients: call 0131 202 5932

Latest Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from allAgents

Review: This was our first experience of selling and buying a new property. Kerry made us feel at ease from the very first meeting, and she and the girls Luisa and Paula kept us informed throughout the process, and were extremely helpful when we had any queries. We would highly recommend them.
5 Stars, 11 June, 2019, Angie and Alex
Review: Boyd Legal was referred to us by a very close friend because of their friendliness, expert advice and great service. We have to say that we were just as impressed. Kerry as our Estate Agent was quick on the mark and always helpful no matter the query or situation. Elaine our solicitor was extremely professional and we felt safe in her advice. Definitely recommend them both.
5 Stars, 10 June, 2019, Cedrene Botha
Review: From the very beginning my experience of Boyd was excellent. Kerry and Elaine were both incredibly diligent and took the time to explain things to me throughout. I'd highly recommend again.
5 Stars, 6 June, 2019, Stuart Young
Review: Thanks to Elaine for providing a first class service. In the past we had a horrible experience buying\/selling but this time couldn't have been better. All thanks to Elaine who is so knowledgeable, responsive and patient.
5 Stars, 3 June, 2019, Great experience
Review: Renting our first flat in Edinburgh, Luisa has been extraordinarily helpful and kind during the all process which has been very quick and efficient. We are very happy with the service provided and we highly recommend Boyd Property.
5 Stars, 2 June, 2019, Giulia and Marco
Review: I have returned to Boyd's again to sell my property as I wouldn't go anywhere else. They are very prompt to reply to calls and emails which really eases the stress at what can be a difficult time. They way our property was marketed was brilliant. This resulted in a good sale. Kerry and Elaine always go above and beyond. I am very grateful for all their help all the way through.
5 Stars, 29 May, 2019, Lynsey
Review: We have been thrilled to have used Boyd legal with our recent house sale and purchase. All staff that we dealt with have been very attentive and helpful explaining the process as we went along. Due to their experience and professionalism it has been a smooth process for us.
5 Stars, 29 May, 2019, Rebecca
Review: From start to finish Elaine was absolutely fantastic. This was our first house purchase and she really went out her way to accommodate us and reassure us throughout the whole process. She kept us updated with everything and maintained a professional manor when doing so. Thanks again to Elaine for all her hard work.
5 Stars, 22 May, 2019, Robyn & Jerry Draper
Review: Kerry managed the sale of our flat under a tight schedule of only 3 weeks in order to secure the offer we had placed on our new house. The marketting material was of a high standard and promptly distributed online. The communication throughout the sale via phone and via email was clear and helpful.
5 Stars, 14 May, 2019, Anthony
Review: I chose Boyds to sell my property as they came highly recommended. They went above and beyond expectations and their professionalism was second to none. From the first visit from Kerry to missives being signed everything ran smoothly. The team were on the ball at every point of the process. In summary I would definitely recommend Boyds, they make the whole selling process seamless and relatively stress free.
5 Stars, 10 May, 2019, Sheena
Review: Boyd Property, in particular Kerry have been fantastic. The attention to detail, one to one regular contact, quick communication and professionalism throughout helped make the process of selling our flat very stress free. We would highly recommend Boyd Property to anyone looking to sell their property.
5 Stars, 9 May, 2019, Sophie and Jan
Review: We highly recommend using Boyd Property. It was a great service from start to finish. Kerry Wells is highly professional and took us through the process of selling the house with such a positive attitude. Communication with Luisa was excellent and she provided relevant information and updates on often a daily basis.
5 Stars, 6 May, 2019, D Kerr
Review: From start to finish the service provided was prompt, helpful and the communication was excellent. Kerry and her team made the process of selling my late Aunt's from 60 miles away stress free and easy.
5 Stars, 1 May, 2019, Mr C Wright
Review: Kerry gave excellent advice on setting the property up for sale, and got it on the market in a very short space of time. She was prompt and efficient in all her interactions - on the phone, via email etc. The property sold within approx. two weeks. Many thanks to Kerry and the team at Boyd Legal!
5 Stars, 29 April, 2019, Katherine
Review: Boyd completed the sale of my previous property and the purchase of my new home. Service was excellent all round, especially in the sale which proved tricky and required extra effort from Elaine Gray to pull it all together. Both Kerry Wells and Elaine Gray were quick to respond to emails\/phone calls and willing to answer all of my questions in a clear and efficient way. The only negative point I would have is that Boyd are generally only open Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm and that can make it a little harder to get in touch with them. It didn't seem to interfere any with getting my sale\/purchase complete however. Recommended. If I ever move house again I'll likely use them to deal with it.
5 Stars, 27 April, 2019, A M
Review: Kerry was excellent. She advised me every step of the way and helped to ensure we got viewers through the door and ultimately accepted an offer over home report value. Would highly recommend.
5 Stars, 25 April, 2019, Angus Gunn
Review: From the time I received an estimate as to the value of my property to the time the sale was concluded a few short months later, the service I received was of the highest quality. i was kept informed and up to date at every stage of the process. All the staff I dealt with at Boyds were extremely polite and efficient and I cannot praise them highly enough.
5 Stars, 25 April, 2019, Eoin
Review: The sale was conducted highly professionally to a tight timescale; Kerry, Luisa and their colleagues were really helpful in guiding me through an unfamiliar and slightly daunting process and handled everything smoothly and promptly. I have no hesitation in recommending their services.
5 Stars, 24 April, 2019, Alex Riordan
Review: Both were very diligent and responsive when following up on my questions. They were also good at managing my expectations and had some good and timely advice.
5 Stars, 23 April, 2019, Todd
Review: I would like to thank Kerry Wells for the fantastic work she has done & her team for me on selling my late Aunts house.
5 Stars, 2 April, 2019, Mr R Loudon
Review: Kerry is professional & efficient in every aspect of her work. She takes the stress out a sometimes overwhelming time. The way the property was marketed I feel was second to none with a very quick sale.
5 Stars, 28 March, 2019, Lynsey
Review: Kerry and the rest of the Boyd team were excellent from start to finish. Everything was explained to us in detail, and they were flexible around our schedule. The quality of the advertisements and the photographs were very high. Boyd also offered us valuable advice to ensure the property was at its best for viewings. While I hope that I won't be moving house for a while, I would definitely use Boyd again in the future. I would recommend Boyd to anyone looking to sell their property.
5 Stars, 20 March, 2019, Scott & Tanya
Review: This was not just a house sale, this was selling our parents home to enable payment of care fees. From the moment we met Kerry she understood this and was very empathetic towards the situation. We knew we needed expertise and a safe pair of hands and we got that and more with Kerry. Above all this though we needed empathy and warmth to an emotional situation and Kerry demonstrated that from the word go. Luisa too was always very thorough and on the ball with corresponding with us. This team would be hard to beat in property sales. We also experienced a seamless process with the legal aspect of the sale. All in all a highly professional, excellent service. Thank you.
5 Stars, 18 March, 2019, R & G
Review: Kerry and Elaine were so professional and supportive throughout the whole sales process. They kept everything simple and clear for me; as well as reassuring and answering my silly questions. The conclusion process took longer than anticipated but Elaine was fabulous at keeping me updated. Kerry was also like a life coach keeping me sane through the stages.
5 Stars, 11 March, 2019, Sarah
Review: Kerry and her Team guided us through the selling of mum's property in a very friendly and professional manner All members of the Team were approachable and available to us with our numerous queries. Very much appreciated at this difficult time.
5 Stars, 5 February, 2019, Three Sisters
Review: Kerry gave good advice to get the property sold in a very difficult market and Elaine has been great at getting the conveyancing done with a minimum of fuss.
4 Stars, 11 January, 2019, Ed B
Review: Excellent, Professional - both acted with Integrity and Respect. Promised what they said they were going to deliver and always followed up
5 Stars, 10 January, 2019, Patricia Miller
Review: An excellent service from Kerry, Louisa and Nigel. I would highly recommend Boyd Legal as the go to company for selling your property. Extremely efficient and professional.
5 Stars, 29 November, 2018, Marjorie
Review: Throughout the whole process of selling our flat, we received an excellent service from Kerry, Luisa and Elaine. We chose to use Boyd Property having being given a recommendation through a friend. We got quotes from five different agents and although Boyd were not the cheapest option we were confident that Kerry would sell the flat quickly for the best possible price...and she did! Kerry was positive, pro-active and demonstrated an excellent knowledge of the market. Luisa and Kerry made sure that all viewings were followed up and took a genuine interest in getting the best result for us. She predicted that our property would sell within three weeks and it was 'under offer' after 14 days on the market. Luisa and Elaine made sure that all aspects of the admin and legal process went smoothly and made the whole process as stress-free as possible. We will definitely use Boyd again if we are buying or selling in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking to sell in or around Edinburgh.
5 Stars, 26 November, 2018, Gordon Johnstone
Review: We cannot recommend Boyd highly enough. After the positive experience we had with Boyds 5 years ago to purchase our flat, we decided to use them again to sell our property and purchase our new one. They were professional from start to finish and are extremely knowledgeable. They made the whole experience less stressful and were fantastic with their communication. We dealt with Kerry and Nigel who were both excellent and really helpful. Thank you very much!
5 Stars, 15 November, 2018, Paul & Charlotte
Review: Form start to finish my sale went extremely smoothly. Kerry and Elaine were excellent and always on hand to answer any questions I had. The service I received from Boyd was brilliant and I can not recommend Kerry and Elaine highly enough.
5 Stars, 15 November, 2018, Lana Taylor
Review: Got things up and running quickly. Multiple viewers and a very fast sale. Friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks Kerry and God Bless.
5 Stars, 4 October, 2018, catman777
Review: Kerry was very fast at getting our property on the market, put together an exceptional schedule and then helped us get the property under offer in just under a week. She was very accessible by phone at all times which was over and above what was expected (she works very hard)! Elaine then took over to carry out the paperwork side and she has been fantastic with quick responses and guiding us through to completion. They've really made this as stress-free as possible!
5 Stars, 11 September, 2018, K Walker
Review: I think Kerry and Elaine are excellent professional ladies will keep using this company Great communication no waiting time . Pay attention to detail and client needs
5 Stars, 31 August, 2018, Sav Handa
Review: Every step in the process of selling our Edinburgh property has been handled professionally and exceeded our expectations. In every instance, Kerry was very prompt to respond, and communication (both verbal and via email or text) was impeccably clear and comprehensive. This was particularly important, as we currently reside in Australia, so are on a totally different time zone. We highly recommend Kerry, Boyd Property and Boyd Legal, who were also willing to help when we asked for additional advice or assistance with related matters
5 Stars, 30 August, 2018, A & S (Australia)
Review: Kerry was very good at communication, returning calls and emails and keeping us up to date with progress on the sale.
5 Stars, 29 August, 2018, Sara
Review: Our experience with Boyd's was first class in every aspect. From the initial marketing of our property to the close of our purchase, Kerry kept us informed throughout and offered valuable advice in relation to our house sale & purchase. Her patience and kind manner made this process so much easier than expected. Kerry, Paula & Leeanna were an absolute dream to work with - thank you for all you help!
5 Stars, 29 August, 2018, Danielle Richards
Review: Very friendly and efficient service. As first time buyers we appreciated all their help with the house purchase process to ensure a smooth transaction.
5 Stars, 27 August, 2018, 1nasus
Review: Efficient service provided, initially by Kerry & concluded by Leeanna. The buying process was very straight forward, and although the change over was anything but straight forward, Leeanna kept us informed everyday of the progress or lack off. Untill the change over took place 1 week after the contracted date. Irene Anderson
5 Stars, 27 August, 2018, Irene A
Review: I would highly recommend Boyd Property, Kerry & Luisa were enthusiastic about our sale and made the whole process easy and straightforward. We were kept up to date with all aspects of sale and were delighted with how quick the property sold. Paula was also really helpful with my many questions.
5 Stars, 27 August, 2018, MichelleP
Review: I was very satisfied with the sale of my flat. After the first buyer pulling out I was rather upset, however only three days later a potential buyer contacted Kerry and put in an offer right away,this was because Kerry recommended a viewing. This was a huge relief, and I was very happy with the outcome. When it came to the legal side of things the buyers solicitor was making it very difficult for the solicitor at Boyd Legal to get things settled, however she pressed on and got the job done,for which I am most grateful.Overall the service provided was very good,and I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff for their friendly and helpful attitude.
4 Stars, 24 August, 2018, Jan
Review: Kerry was very helpful and attentive in setting up the sale of our property and also purchasing our new property. She was very efficient in discussions with other selling parties as well as knowledgeable about local market and values. Kerry was always contactable and returned calls/emails quickly. After the sale and purchase Elaine was instrumental in ensuring that everything went through smoothly and settled in time. Her advice and help following the sale was also second to none and she was always contactable.
5 Stars, 23 August, 2018, C.Nicol
Review: Everything was great and very professional, even we have some issues duro g the process due to some external delays from our buyer. All the process was managed brilliantly from Kerry, Elaine and the rest of the boyd Legal team from the valuation to the final settlement making what could have been a very stressful situation pretty comfortable. They were very approachable at all times and did not hesitate to answer any queries promptly as well as make you feel under control at all times.
5 Stars, 21 August, 2018, Pedro
Review: Absolutely no complaints. In fact it was the best property buying/selling experience of my life. OK, so the transaction was simple: a cash buyer of a flat that would be vacated by the tenant at the end of the month (July 2018). But I live on the South coast (of the UK) and the flat was in Edinburgh, so it was all email and registered post. But I have been involved in similar 'simple' deals before, and it always takes longer than you might think, with fallow periods when you start believing everyone else has suddenly become ill. But not this time. It went very very smoothly and I was kept will informed of what was going on. The whole conveyancing process took three weeks: need I say more. Thanks Nigel.
5 Stars, 14 August, 2018, Satisfied Client
Review: Once again Boyds provided fantastic service, used Elaine several times and its like I am her only client - as soon as I send you an email I get an almost instant reply without fail! Used them several times would recommend!
5 Stars, 14 August, 2018, DanT
Review: Very professional and efficient service I received from Kelly & Elaine @ Boyd. There hard work and professionalism meant that we met the deadline smoothly - and they took everything in their stride. I would absolutely recommend Boyd. Fantastic Service. Thank you. I hope you enjoyed the champagne!
5 Stars, 26 July, 2018, Edinburgh house buyer.
Review: Kerry has guided us through the sale of two properties and the purchase of one over the past year. Throughout she has provided great advice and guidance and has been really quick to respond. We would actively recommend using Boyd. Many thanks to Kerry and the team.
5 Stars, 18 July, 2018, DK461
Review: Very Professional, warm welcoming very responsive at dealing with all the issues I had with my new build property goes that extra mile,attention to detail is second to none
5 Stars, 17 July, 2018, Gclee1984
Review: As a first time buyer from the start to finish the process would flawless. Elaine helped us to understand every part of the process and made the buy as easy as possible.
5 Stars, 29 June, 2018, Recent buyer
Review: Great service would not hesitate to recommend . Provided good timely advice when buying and selling. They were very supportive especially when selling.
5 Stars, 29 June, 2018, Edinburgh lady

Online Enquiry

Contact us using the form below

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Please select a Legal Service
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

pp44   

As featured in

Instant
Valuation