ENQUIRE NOW Call on 01315000180
existing clients: call 0131 202 5932

Latest Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from allAgents

Review: Excellent service and support from beginning to end with clear and helpful explanations throughout from Elaine. I felt completely confident that everything was being dealt with effectively. Highly recommended.
5 Stars, 23 September, 2019, Lynne Welsh
Review: Elaine made buying our property a very smooth process. She ensured that as first time buyers, we had everything in order to purchase our first home.
5 Stars, 20 September, 2019, Rachael Brown
Review: I can honestly say our selling experience with Boyd Legal has been fantastic. From the onset Kerry went above and beyond to make sure we got the best service possible, which resulted in us selling within 2 weeks of going on market and obtaining a sale price above market value, which we are absolutely delighted with. The whole team were extremely proactive in following up feedback from viewers, which was then relayed to us swiftly and concisely. The entire process has really been a pleasure, and I am pleased to say we will also be using Boyd Legal in purchasing our new home.
5 Stars, 3 September, 2019, Niall Hillen
Review: We needed a quick sale on our property and Kerry and the team at Boyd property delivered with great advice and support. Highly recommend Boyd property.
5 Stars, 3 September, 2019, Iain Johnston
Review: I can honestly say our selling experience with Boyd Legal has been fantastic. From the onset Kerry went above and beyond to make sure we got the best service possible, which resulted in us selling within 2 weeks of going on market and obtaining a sale price above market value, which we are absolutely delighted with. The whole team were extremely proactive in following up feedback from viewers, which was then relayed to us swiftly and concisely. The entire process has really been a pleasure, and I am pleased to say we will also be using Boyd Legal in purchasing our new home.
5 Stars, 3 September, 2019, Niall Hillen
Review: The support we got from Kerry was fantastic. From the moment she came to visit our property to the moment it sold the service she provided was first class.
5 Stars, 2 September, 2019, Amy Craigen
Review: We used Boyds estate agency and legal services to sell our newly renovated flat. Throughout the process they were very professional, helpful, easy to contact and responded to queries rapidly. They negogiated a very good offer for us which progressed to completion of the sale without any hitches. We have used them several times before and have always been more than satisfied with their services. We would highly recommend them.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Catherine Dickson
Review: Professional, competent, friendly, would happily recommend them. We initially used Boyd property six years ago to sell our family home and purchase the new house. We have since used them to purchase rental flats and buy\/sell flats we have renovated. We are delighted with their enthusiasm and local knowledge.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Scott Dickson
Review: Excellent job done. Sold my flat very quickly, price at my whole satisfaction. Well done Kerry Wells. I just thought there should be more communication, more guidance maybe?
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Norma Clark
Review: Staff were very informative and attentive. It was a pleasant, easy experience. If I had any questions they were answered quickly. Very friendly staff.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Teresa Armsby
Review: Pleasant and courteous. Organised sale of house efficiently answering my telephone queries regarding forms I had to fill out. I went with her suggestion of not delaying sale by getting quotes regarding cat2 defects on survey home report and sold house for price I wanted
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Edward Kielb
Review: The service that we received from Kerry and Luisa at Boyd’s was brilliant. Their marketing of our property was fantastic and really showcased our house at its best. We had previously been selling through another estate agent and had a really bad experience they restored our faith in Estate agents.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Andy McIntyre
Review: Have had dealings with Boyds for the last 3 years and have found the staff to be very attentative, quick to act on our requests, great with communication and very friendly. We\'ve used their service for both buying and selling property and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Gillian Mair
Review: I was very happy with the service I received from Luisa at Boyd Letting. She was kind and helpful, very professional.
5 Stars, 29 August, 2019, Amit Singh
Review: I think this company gives good advice Professional and efficient . Elaine Gray is an excellent communicator . Good staff Kerry is great at getting the deal done
5 Stars, 29 August, 2019, Sav Handa
Review: Boyd Property and Boyd Legal- friendly and professional service. I found the staff members knowledgeable and dedicated, always happy to answer all my queries and going extra mile to achiev a better outcome. I would highly recommend.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2019, K. Pacyk
Review: Kerry was fantastic, super attentive, great advice, calm and also kept in touch when on holi. Would certainly have Kerry and her team sell my house in the future.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2019, Steven Poliri
Review: Boyd Legal came highly recommended to us from a good friend. From start to finish Kerry and Elaine have been first class. Excellent experience and would go no where else for future services. Having dealt with a number of property sales and purchases in the past with alternative Estate Agents Boyd Legal were second to none. With the sale and purchase from Kerry and the legal side from Elaine. Highly professional, pleasant to deal with and very quick to respond to any queries I put to them. I will have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family. Thank you.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2019, Greig McCauley
Review: Happy with the service. Kept me posted with people viewing the property (we dont live nearby) and offered sound advice on closing date and expected\/realistic valuation.
5 Stars, 20 August, 2019, Diane
Review: Boyd Legal were the perfect firm to use when buying my first property. They were informative whilst being understanding which meant I felt totally comfortable with the process. Communication was very quick and they had someone at hand to answer questions. Boyd Legal are an efficient team who understand the local market well.
5 Stars, 20 August, 2019, Will Dalton Hall
Review: 'As a London-based client, I was concerned about communication with the team. I need not have worried as I had the best team and service possible. They could not have done more. Kerry, Luisa and Elaine were on the ball, efficient and sympathetic. They also worked hard to ensure a swift sale. Can't recommend Boyd highly enough.'
5 Stars, 16 August, 2019, Sonia Mallick
Review: Boyds assisted in the selling of my first flat as well the purchase of my next property, despite a less than ideal situation with buyers they excelled in supporting and negotiating on my behalf. All their staff that I interacted with were experienced and patient, overall extremely helpful.
5 Stars, 16 August, 2019, Simon Logan
Review: I sold my house through Purplebricks and was assigned Nigel Geddes as my solicitor. At first I was a little hesitant thinking I might not get the same level of service being a PB customer. How wrong I was! At every point during my sale and purchase of a new property, Nigel was exemplary. I had a difficult purchase due to delays in my mortgage offer but Nigel pulled out all the stops to assist and complete the sale. Even though I didn't personally choose Boyd Legal, I won't hesitate to use them again.
5 Stars, 17 June, 2019, Kevin Nicholas
Review: This was our first experience of selling and buying a new property. Kerry made us feel at ease from the very first meeting, and she and the girls Luisa and Paula kept us informed throughout the process, and were extremely helpful when we had any queries. We would highly recommend them.
5 Stars, 11 June, 2019, Angie and Alex
Review: Boyd Legal was referred to us by a very close friend because of their friendliness, expert advice and great service. We have to say that we were just as impressed. Kerry as our Estate Agent was quick on the mark and always helpful no matter the query or situation. Elaine our solicitor was extremely professional and we felt safe in her advice. Definitely recommend them both.
5 Stars, 10 June, 2019, Cedrene Botha
Review: From the very beginning my experience of Boyd was excellent. Kerry and Elaine were both incredibly diligent and took the time to explain things to me throughout. I'd highly recommend again.
5 Stars, 6 June, 2019, Stuart Young
Review: Thanks to Elaine for providing a first class service. In the past we had a horrible experience buying\/selling but this time couldn't have been better. All thanks to Elaine who is so knowledgeable, responsive and patient.
5 Stars, 3 June, 2019, Great experience
Review: Renting our first flat in Edinburgh, Luisa has been extraordinarily helpful and kind during the all process which has been very quick and efficient. We are very happy with the service provided and we highly recommend Boyd Property.
5 Stars, 2 June, 2019, Giulia and Marco
Review: I have returned to Boyd's again to sell my property as I wouldn't go anywhere else. They are very prompt to reply to calls and emails which really eases the stress at what can be a difficult time. They way our property was marketed was brilliant. This resulted in a good sale. Kerry and Elaine always go above and beyond. I am very grateful for all their help all the way through.
5 Stars, 29 May, 2019, Lynsey
Review: We have been thrilled to have used Boyd legal with our recent house sale and purchase. All staff that we dealt with have been very attentive and helpful explaining the process as we went along. Due to their experience and professionalism it has been a smooth process for us.
5 Stars, 29 May, 2019, Rebecca
Review: From start to finish Elaine was absolutely fantastic. This was our first house purchase and she really went out her way to accommodate us and reassure us throughout the whole process. She kept us updated with everything and maintained a professional manor when doing so. Thanks again to Elaine for all her hard work.
5 Stars, 22 May, 2019, Robyn & Jerry Draper
Review: Kerry managed the sale of our flat under a tight schedule of only 3 weeks in order to secure the offer we had placed on our new house. The marketting material was of a high standard and promptly distributed online. The communication throughout the sale via phone and via email was clear and helpful.
5 Stars, 14 May, 2019, Anthony
Review: I chose Boyds to sell my property as they came highly recommended. They went above and beyond expectations and their professionalism was second to none. From the first visit from Kerry to missives being signed everything ran smoothly. The team were on the ball at every point of the process. In summary I would definitely recommend Boyds, they make the whole selling process seamless and relatively stress free.
5 Stars, 10 May, 2019, Sheena
Review: Boyd Property, in particular Kerry have been fantastic. The attention to detail, one to one regular contact, quick communication and professionalism throughout helped make the process of selling our flat very stress free. We would highly recommend Boyd Property to anyone looking to sell their property.
5 Stars, 9 May, 2019, Sophie and Jan
Review: We highly recommend using Boyd Property. It was a great service from start to finish. Kerry Wells is highly professional and took us through the process of selling the house with such a positive attitude. Communication with Luisa was excellent and she provided relevant information and updates on often a daily basis.
5 Stars, 6 May, 2019, D Kerr
Review: From start to finish the service provided was prompt, helpful and the communication was excellent. Kerry and her team made the process of selling my late Aunt's from 60 miles away stress free and easy.
5 Stars, 1 May, 2019, Mr C Wright
Review: Kerry gave excellent advice on setting the property up for sale, and got it on the market in a very short space of time. She was prompt and efficient in all her interactions - on the phone, via email etc. The property sold within approx. two weeks. Many thanks to Kerry and the team at Boyd Legal!
5 Stars, 29 April, 2019, Katherine
Review: Boyd completed the sale of my previous property and the purchase of my new home. Service was excellent all round, especially in the sale which proved tricky and required extra effort from Elaine Gray to pull it all together. Both Kerry Wells and Elaine Gray were quick to respond to emails\/phone calls and willing to answer all of my questions in a clear and efficient way. The only negative point I would have is that Boyd are generally only open Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm and that can make it a little harder to get in touch with them. It didn't seem to interfere any with getting my sale\/purchase complete however. Recommended. If I ever move house again I'll likely use them to deal with it.
5 Stars, 27 April, 2019, A M
Review: Kerry was excellent. She advised me every step of the way and helped to ensure we got viewers through the door and ultimately accepted an offer over home report value. Would highly recommend.
5 Stars, 25 April, 2019, Angus Gunn
Review: From the time I received an estimate as to the value of my property to the time the sale was concluded a few short months later, the service I received was of the highest quality. i was kept informed and up to date at every stage of the process. All the staff I dealt with at Boyds were extremely polite and efficient and I cannot praise them highly enough.
5 Stars, 25 April, 2019, Eoin
Review: The sale was conducted highly professionally to a tight timescale; Kerry, Luisa and their colleagues were really helpful in guiding me through an unfamiliar and slightly daunting process and handled everything smoothly and promptly. I have no hesitation in recommending their services.
5 Stars, 24 April, 2019, Alex Riordan
Review: Both were very diligent and responsive when following up on my questions. They were also good at managing my expectations and had some good and timely advice.
5 Stars, 23 April, 2019, Todd
Review: I would like to thank Kerry Wells for the fantastic work she has done & her team for me on selling my late Aunts house.
5 Stars, 2 April, 2019, Mr R Loudon
Review: Kerry is professional & efficient in every aspect of her work. She takes the stress out a sometimes overwhelming time. The way the property was marketed I feel was second to none with a very quick sale.
5 Stars, 28 March, 2019, Lynsey
Review: Kerry and the rest of the Boyd team were excellent from start to finish. Everything was explained to us in detail, and they were flexible around our schedule. The quality of the advertisements and the photographs were very high. Boyd also offered us valuable advice to ensure the property was at its best for viewings. While I hope that I won't be moving house for a while, I would definitely use Boyd again in the future. I would recommend Boyd to anyone looking to sell their property.
5 Stars, 20 March, 2019, Scott & Tanya
Review: This was not just a house sale, this was selling our parents home to enable payment of care fees. From the moment we met Kerry she understood this and was very empathetic towards the situation. We knew we needed expertise and a safe pair of hands and we got that and more with Kerry. Above all this though we needed empathy and warmth to an emotional situation and Kerry demonstrated that from the word go. Luisa too was always very thorough and on the ball with corresponding with us. This team would be hard to beat in property sales. We also experienced a seamless process with the legal aspect of the sale. All in all a highly professional, excellent service. Thank you.
5 Stars, 18 March, 2019, R & G
Review: Kerry and Elaine were so professional and supportive throughout the whole sales process. They kept everything simple and clear for me; as well as reassuring and answering my silly questions. The conclusion process took longer than anticipated but Elaine was fabulous at keeping me updated. Kerry was also like a life coach keeping me sane through the stages.
5 Stars, 11 March, 2019, Sarah
Review: Kerry and her Team guided us through the selling of mum's property in a very friendly and professional manner All members of the Team were approachable and available to us with our numerous queries. Very much appreciated at this difficult time.
5 Stars, 5 February, 2019, Three Sisters
Review: Kerry gave good advice to get the property sold in a very difficult market and Elaine has been great at getting the conveyancing done with a minimum of fuss.
4 Stars, 11 January, 2019, Ed B
Review: Excellent, Professional - both acted with Integrity and Respect. Promised what they said they were going to deliver and always followed up
5 Stars, 10 January, 2019, Patricia Miller

Online Enquiry

Contact us using the form below

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Please select a Legal Service
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

pp44   

As featured in

Instant
Valuation