ENQUIRE NOW Call on 01315000180
existing clients: call 0131 202 5932

Latest Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from allAgents

Review: Kerry came recommended to us via a friend and I have to say, the personal touch she added throughout our sale and purchase was second to none. Leeanna too was prompt and professional with a personal touch. They both feel like friends, and we'd be sure to use them again, which speaks volumes.
5 Stars, 19 April, 2018, Karlie Simmonds
Review: We found both members of staff we were in contact with to be informative and easy to contact. The buying process was made easier by both and we felt we could always ask questions.
5 Stars, 18 April, 2018, Faye
Review: Kerry is professional and friendly warm easy to deal with . Very good at giving sound advice knows her stuff . Would definitely use her again
5 Stars, 18 April, 2018, Sav Handa
Review: Recomended by financial advisor and was very happy with the service I was provided, Kerry was true to her word and was very approachable at all times. Would recommend Kerry to anyone.
5 Stars, 16 April, 2018, Nick Perry
Review: Kerry provided excellent support information on similar property sales in our area and estimated how much we should offer to enable us to make a successful bid. Based on the information Kerry provided we were successful on our property purchase.
5 Stars, 14 April, 2018, John Ramsay
Review: Wow! First class service from my first contact with Boyd Property. I was a nervouse first time seller. I soon realised I was in capable hands as the advise received was exceptional. A massive thanks to Kerry and all of the staff I came into contact with Boyd Property.
5 Stars, 11 April, 2018, A happy seller
Review: Service provided by both Kerry and Elaine has been very proffesional and friendly. They replied to e-mails quickly and kept us informed through the whole process of selling the property. I highly recommend both of them.
5 Stars, 11 April, 2018, Grzegorz
Review: Where do I start... 6 month old baby, sleepless nights.... desperate to sell and find a family home ... worried sick about timings and if we would find our dream family home. It sounds so easy - put your flat on market and once you get an offer find somewhere you want to move to and everything works out. Yeah right - not when all you hear are horror stories. But it did work out! We were so nervous - even getting ready for ad shots was nervewrecking but Kerry provided us with examples of properties similar to ours and suggestions on where to hide all the baby's toys. Even my mother in law complimented how we presented the flat (praise indeed) We were kept abreast of all interest and viewings came almost immediately. Within 10 days we had an offer £10k above HR - that's £1k for every day it was on the market. So, we could then search for our dream family home safe in the knowledge ours had a Buyer. This put us in an excellent position and meant sellers saw us more favourably. We found a lovely property and Kerry made an offer while on the train and it was accepted. Were we nervous? - yes Unsure about how things would progress? - yes But, Kerry kept us calm and used her vast experience in the local market to help us find the family home of our dreams. It will always be a nevewrecking process but it doesn't need to be stressful and that's why I recommend Kerry and Boyd Property to everyone I know. When you have a busy life and other priorities - employ experts to take care of everything.
5 Stars, 10 April, 2018, Orlaith B
Review: Doesn't matter what time of day it was, Kerry was always so quick to answer our questions ( even the really stupid questions). I was quite nervous when we initially had her round for the valuation of our property and she made it such a straight forward process. I didn't know how anything would work as we hadn't sold a property before so it helped to have someone so down to earth and professional at the same time. Same for Nigel, very helpful and professional and couldn't have sold and bought our new house in the space of two months if it wasn't for their help! Thank you both!
5 Stars, 6 April, 2018, Rebecca and Dario
Review: Both Kerry and Leeanna were very professional, extremely capable and super friendly. They made buying and selling stress-free and straightforward. I'd recommend both to friends and colleague alike.
5 Stars, 5 April, 2018, Ross Parker
Review: The sale of my property was handled expertly by Kerry and her team. Kerry puts your mind at ease from the moment you meet her and the sale went exactly as she predicted. The office team were always available to deal with appointment requests. Overall I would thoroughly recommend Boyd Property, friendly, efficient and professional at all times.
5 Stars, 4 April, 2018, Susan
Review: To whom it may concern, I would like to recognise Kerry Wells for providing customer service excellence. As someone who has been in the service industry for 50 years, I know the difference between not good, mediocre, service excellence and Kerry's s top of the bill. Kerry recently helped me purchase an apartment in Edinburgh, she made the experience flawless and I would have no hesitation recommending Kerry to anyone. Kind Regards David Cummings - a very satisfied customer!
5 Stars, 29 March, 2018, David Cummings
Review: The service provided by Boyd Legal was both professional and personable and I'm happy for them to represent me with future projects.
5 Stars, 26 March, 2018, Mr Godfrey
Review: Kerry is friendly and approachable and easy to work with. She is efficient and experienced and very helpful for both our purchase and sale.
4 Stars, 23 March, 2018, Jing
Review: The staff I dealt with at Boyd Legal were helpful, friendly, diligent and attentive. They were very quick to help with any queries I had and were easy to get in contact with.
5 Stars, 18 March, 2018, Michael Black
Review: I would like to thank Kerry Wells and Leeanna Edwards for their outstanding help in purchasing our latest property. Without Kerry being our negotiator and her help in making a successful offer, we may still be looking for a property. Leeanna's attention to detail regarding conveyancing was terrific and very time consuming for her for which we are very grateful. I would recommend Kerry and Leeanna to anyone.
5 Stars, 17 March, 2018, John Parker
Review: A huge thank you to Kerry & Shaun on completing our purchase of our new home and our new business here at The Harbour View, Kinghorn. I can't thank you both enough for the fabulous service we have received 👌🌟
5 Stars, 6 March, 2018, Sharon Richardson
Review: Having not purchased in many years and not being familiar with the Scottish Legal system Kerry and the staff talked us through the whole process and made it as easy as possible and we thank you for your help.
5 Stars, 2 March, 2018, Mr & Mrs Fraser
Review: I recently purchased my property using Boyd's services. I know that buying a house is meant to be stressful but Diana and her colleague's completely distressed the process and answered my questions professionally and at a level that I understood.
5 Stars, 1 March, 2018, Kevin
Review: Marketing and sale of the property was handled in a very professional manner. Kerry kept me up to date throughout the process. Very happy with the service received from Boyd Property.
4 Stars, 28 February, 2018, Ian
Review: The service Leeanna provide when purchasing my flat was excellent. Leeanna explained the entire process from the outset and kept me constantly informed throughout. Any legal questions I had were explained to me in an understandable manner, which I greatly appreciated. I never once felt confused or stressed, which I credit to Leeanna's professionalism.
5 Stars, 28 February, 2018, Daniel
Review: From our initial contact and meeting with Kerry to completion of the sale with Leeanna we were really happy with the service provided, professionalism and caring attitude
5 Stars, 14 February, 2018, Kenny & Caroline Taylor
Review: Having never sold a property before, I was a bit apprehensive and thought it would be a complicated and time consuming process. I shouldn't have worried; Kerry and Elaine made things easy for me from the beginning to end. Kerry initially came to view my flat and gave me an estimated value, we then proceeded to get a home report done. When this came through I found that she was spot on with her estimation, she clearly knows the market well. Following this, I decided to put the flat on the market. I was really pleased with how the flat was represented in the marketing materials. Kerry was really easy to communicate with throughout the process, she was easy to contact and very responsive. Once the flat was on the market I was regularly updated on interest and viewings. Things moved very quickly with Kerry suggesting a closing date within two weeks. To my delight a number of offers were received and Kerry secured a sale price over and above what I was expecting. Elaine then assisted with the legal side of the sale, which also ran very smoothly, and I found that she was very supportive and in my corner when minor issues arose. I wouldn't hesitate to sell a property via Boyds again following this experience, I am even now in contact with them regarding a new property search.
5 Stars, 13 February, 2018, Mrs Grobbelaar
Review: Having never sold a property before, I was a bit apprehensive and thought it would be a complicated and time consuming process. I shouldn't have worried; Kerry and Elaine made things easy for me from the beginning to end. Kerry initially came to view my flat and gave me an estimated value, we then proceeded to get a home report done. When this came through I found that she was spot on with her estimation, she clearly knows the market well. Following this, I decided to put the flat on the market. I was really pleased with how the flat was represented in the marketing materials. Kerry was really easy to communicate with throughout the process, she was easy to contact and very responsive. Once the flat was on the market I was regularly updated on interest and viewings. Things moved very quickly with Kerry suggesting a closing date within two weeks. To my delight a number of offers were received and Kerry secured a sale price over and above what I was expecting. Elaine then assisted with the legal side of the sale, which also ran very smoothly, and I found that she was very supportive and in my corner when minor issues arose. I wouldn't hesitate to sell a property via Boyds again following this experience, I am even now in contact with them regarding a new property search.
5 Stars, 13 February, 2018, Mrs Grobbelaar
Review: Very pleased with a recent sale and purchase. Kerry talked me through every stage of marketing and produced some fantastic property schedules (the photos were ridiculously good). The purchase was a little wobbly due to an erratic solicitor acting for the seller, but Elaine managed to sort everything out. Come settlement day, everything was done and dusted by 9:30am!
5 Stars, 8 February, 2018, Graeme
Review: Excellent service and assistance with purchasing my home. As a first-time buyer both Kerry and Leeanna were excellent at answering my questions and giving me information about the buying process.
5 Stars, 1 February, 2018, LJ
Review: I have recently sold with another firm of solicitors. If it hadn't been for our buyers solicitor keeping our buyer in the loop we would have not have known what was going on. Absolutely zero contact from our solicitor Elmslies. If we ever need the help of a solictor we will use Boyd Legal without any hesitation. Elmslies didn't do ID checks which delayed the transaction. They also took down the incorrect bank details to release the sales proceeds. Never again. Thanks so much to Boyd Legal keeping our buyer in the loop.
5 Stars, 25 January, 2018, Darci G
Review: I would highly recommend Kerry to anybody that is selling a house she is very professional in her job as well as being courteous and polite.she made selling the house very easy and pain free.
5 Stars, 24 January, 2018, ian gillies
Review: Recently sold and purchased another property. Fantastic service provided by Kerry and her team from start to finish. I have already recommended Boyds to family and friends.
5 Stars, 24 January, 2018, Mr Brown
Review: Just recently used Boyd for buying out first property. We experienced first class service provided by both Kerry Wells and Elaine Gray. Both of them are very professional and always contactable with any queries we had. I will continue to recommend each of them and the company to family and friends.
5 Stars, 23 January, 2018, Lauren Griffiths
Review: The service provided by Boyd's in our recent sale was very friendly, professional and efficient. Kelly handled the process calmly and promptly and was well supported by Paul.
5 Stars, 6 January, 2018, Robert
Review: From the start Kerry has been phenomenal, going that extra mile from the moment she viewed my property, great advice on showing the property broke a record with the sale price as she predicted, so absolutely delighted with everything from start to finish. Not has as much contact with Elaine but her communication has been great and to the point and nothing was missed to no delays extremely happy
5 Stars, 4 January, 2018, Russell G
Review: We rented from Boyd Property for five years in Leith and they were the best agency we have dealt with over the years that we rented. They were always friendly and our queries were dealt with quickly and efficiently. It was always excellent customer service which we really appreciated.
5 Stars, 3 January, 2018, Steph Hay
Review: Boyds was recommended to us by our mortgage advisor and Kerry was more than helpful, even calling initially at the weekend and out of office hours. We Cannot fault the service received and would highly recommend them for a professional and easy house purchase
5 Stars, 8 December, 2017, Amar&Sham
Review: Company and staff were very helpful and made sure to keep me informed with the progress of my application etc. when buying a house.
5 Stars, 8 December, 2017, C.Reid
Review: I was a tennant for almost five years. Fiona Blair and her colleagues reacted promptly to any of our queries and would quickly solve all issues. Fiona was also very helpful in prolongining our tenancy contract after the flat was purchased by a new owner. Overall, I was very pleased with the service. Professional, honnest, and friendly!
5 Stars, 4 December, 2017, Jan Grobovsek
Review: Boyd were great throughout the process, we had a few issues causing delay but Kerry was in continuous contact to rectify.
5 Stars, 17 November, 2017, James
Review: Purchased my flat through kerry she was very professional and kept me up to date with everything, I would definitely recommend and will use again in the future Thanks again kerry Barry.
5 Stars, 6 October, 2017, Barry
Review: Would happily recommend Boyds. Kerrys pre sale advice was very helpful and the sale process ran smoothly and was hassle free. Great team!
5 Stars, 5 October, 2017, Sandra
Review: Boyd's and Kerry provided an excellent service,sound advice and a quick and very successful sale. Absolutely trouble free experience.
5 Stars, 4 October, 2017, gram
Review: When selling my flat both Kerry and Paula Cassidy provided excellent updates to me on progress at every step. The communication and advice provided was excellent.
5 Stars, 28 September, 2017, Fraser
Review: When selling my flat both Kerry and Paula Cassidy provided excellent updates to me on progress at every step. The communication and advice provided was excellent.
5 Stars, 28 September, 2017, Fraser
Review: Have now asked Kerry to help with a number of sales and other work, and have been delighted with the service and outcomes. Very easy to communicate with, and knowlegeable in the market, would definitely recommend Kerry and have already done so. Kevin, p2p.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2017, Kevin, P2P.
Review: A very professional service right from day one. This is the second time we have used Boyds and yet again provided a 5 star service. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family!! Thanks very much
5 Stars, 23 August, 2017, Kev
Review: We have been trying to buy a property before selling our own property. We have offered for several properties amd have been unsuccessful. Kerry advised us that we would be better to market our own property as this would put us at a better advantage when offering. We were extremely anxious, but decided to take her advise. We decided to proceed and achieved an amazing offer, that allowed us to purchase in an area that we thought would be impossible. We would highly recommend Kerry and the team at Boyd Legal. Excellent throughout the whole process.
5 Stars, 3 August, 2017, kv
Review: An excellent service from start to finish. Kerrry managed the process in an efficient and effective manner including dealing with a letting agency and tenants which added unforeseen complications. Thank you very much!
5 Stars, 1 August, 2017, Adam P
Review: Fantastic support during the sale of our property. Always looking for ways to maximise the see advert. Very was always happy to he'll and responsive to requests.
5 Stars, 31 July, 2017, Tamara
Review: Overall a good experience with Boyds Legal. I felt that Kerry was very much on the ball with the whole process and very efficient and Leeanna in the legal team enabled our sale to go through promptly. Being a first time buyer, I would have liked someone to talk through the whole process a little more and explain some of the jargon. As much as these people work in this industry every day, to some of us it is a very new and daunting experience and talking through each stage, would help put you at ease more.
4 Stars, 31 July, 2017, midnight
Review: Had a great experience.before hand had alot of stress about things,but had a great service,and kerry wells,who dealt with me,made it so simple and i would reccomend to all to use their service,as it leaves you peace of mind,due to the friendly service they provide.
5 Stars, 31 July, 2017, Qaisar
Review: Very professional; communicative; committed; pleasant; conscientious team. Smooth process for first time buyer. Very helpful and supportive. Very attentive and knowledgeable
5 Stars, 31 July, 2017, Miss S Brown

Online Enquiry

Contact us using the form below

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Please select a Legal Service
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
 
As featured in

Instant
Valuation