ENQUIRE NOW Call 01315000180
existing clients: call 0131 202 5932

Latest Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from allAgents

Review: Boyd Property have provided an excellent service during a difficult time in having to sell my family home. I originally chose them based on a recommendation from a family member and found them to be very responsive, helpful and knowledgeable which helped immensely. Unfortunately not all services such as accompanied viewings where available due to the pandemic which made it a bit more difficult to get things done however I was fortunate enough to have family support to work around this. I would not hesitate in recommending their services.
5 Stars, 25 November, 2020, Rita Pryke
Review: Kerry and Elaine were brilliant. As a first time buyer, I was unsure about the processes and Kerry supported me through each step. After my offer was accepted Elaine was so helpful and efficient. Both were extremely easy to contact and correspond with. I could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you.
5 Stars, 18 November, 2020, Natalie Kane
Review: We are extremely happy with the service we have received from Boydlegal. We had a property to sell in Edinburgh and we live 420 miles away, both Kerry and her team provided a professional friendly service providing first class advice on the property market and marketing the property in Scotland and Elaine the paralegal saw us through the legal process of the sale with professionalism. Thank you.
5 Stars, 15 November, 2020, Elaine Gates
Review: We consider ourselves very fortunate to have had Kerry and Elaine of Boyd Property provide their services for the sale of our house and purchase of our next home. Not only were they very friendly and professional, they were always helpful and available even outside of their office hours.
5 Stars, 8 October, 2020, Suzanne Raine
Review: Excellent service from start to finish. The team always there to answer queries and concerns and provide general advice, at all hours! Highly recommend.
5 Stars, 2 September, 2020, Conor scott
Review: My husband and I have never sold a property before, and Boyd made us feel completely at ease. We knew we were in good hands from start to finish. Any queries always answered attentively and quickly, which is impressive considering how busy the property market has gone as we come out of lockdown, and establishments still working with reduced staffing! Would highly recommend Boyd Legal.
5 Stars, 31 August, 2020, Jill Hunter
Review: I used Boyd for a purchase and Kerry and Elaine were excellent throughout the process and in particular were very responsive to any questions I had. Thank you both.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2020, A Hussain
Review: I returned to Boyd\'s to sell my property having previously used them to purchase. Kerry gave me confidence to sell with helpful advice on marketing the property. She was extremely efficient and responded very quickly to my questions and kept me updated with progress. The marketing and viewings very organised with ease. Elaine dealt with the conveyancing and concluded the sale swiftly. The whole process was seamless. Thank you both!
5 Stars, 29 August, 2020, kristi greer
Review: Boyd’s were absolutely fantastic from start to finish in helping us with our sale and purchase. It was a very difficult time to be trying to sell and buy as it was during lockdown but Kerry was amazing in giving us the best advice and helping us organise everything. The advert on our flat was top class and the virtual tours included were perfect as people weren’t allowed to come and see the flat but this gave them a real idea of the flat layout. Elaine was also extremely helpful in sorting out the conveyancing side of things. All in all a very professional service and I can’t recommend them enough.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2020, Katy Thomson
Review: Cannot rate the team at Boyd highly enough. In the past I\'ve always had to chase solicitors to move the process on. Not this time - Boyd were always 2 steps ahead. Excellent, smooth and seamless!
5 Stars, 28 August, 2020, Louise Oliver
Review: I have bought and sold through Kerry at Boyd Property and they all supply a great service, nothing is a hassle and always happy to help out. Could not ask for more in a company who do purchases and sales.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2020, Mark Ivinson
Review: Very efficient and professional service. All queries answered promptly and cleaning\/repairs organised prior to the sale for me - a godsend as this would have been difficult to organise personally as I was not living at the property.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2020, Fiona Breeze
Review: The people at Boyd have been beyond fantastic from start to finish. Kerry has been very patient with us and offered her expertise during the house hunting and offer stage while Elaine helped us to get all paperwork sorted, liaise with the bank and the seller\'s agent. All we had to do was uploading the documents she requested and answer a few questions here and there and she\'s sorted everything else. They offer next level customer service, backed up with actual knowledge and you can tell they speak from experience at every turn. First time buyer? Go with them, don\'t look any further.
5 Stars, 17 August, 2020, Marton Machlik
Review: First class from start to finish. Sold after one weekend of viewing for more than home report Value. Very happy.
5 Stars, 4 August, 2020, Alex Burnett
Review: Great service Kerry was brilliant as always with arranging everything , Including dressing the property which I have never done before , Diana was excellent getting the deal through during these difficult time's ; Thanks again
5 Stars, 7 July, 2020, Pj
Review: I really am delighted with the service. The whole process has run smoothly from start to finish. I can\'t believe how quickly the sale has been completed. Thanks very much for your help Kerry. I\'ve already thanked Elaine for her assistance too. Kimberley has drafted my will so that\'s ready to be signed. An extremely efficient professional service!!!
5 Stars, 30 June, 2020, Janet Wallace
Review: Very pleased with the service we received from start to finish. Everyone involved in the sale of the property went that extra mile, with Kerry even stepping in on a Sunday to do the viewings at the last minute. Elaine was also very helpful and made the whole process easy for us. Thank you.
5 Stars, 26 June, 2020, Ian
Review: Very gud & friendly service, they sold my property quicker than I aspected with good price I’m very much thankful to them
5 Stars, 25 June, 2020, Muhammad Tanveer
Review: This is the second time I've used Boyd Legal to purchase new property in the last 2 years. Both times Kerry Wells provided excellent communication throughout the whole purchase process, even with the lockdown restrictions, communicating from home to ensure everything went smoothly.
5 Stars, 12 June, 2020, John Ramsay
Review: What a fantastic team Boyd really are!!! Kerry and Elaine were amazing!!!! Kerry’s expertise and knowledge of helping me set up house to achieve maximum value was second now. The amount of Subtle little changes suggested to achieve this was incredible!!! The out of hours calls with concerns and questions were never any bother to Kerry,she was always happy to help. Elaine again was Brillant. With the Country closed due to the Corona Virus my house sale was suppose to go through on the Friday but was informed 2 days before it wouldn’t wouldn’t be until Mid May. I’m not exactly sure what Elaine did for my house sale to go through but I was informed on the Monday after the Friday deadline she’s managed to push sale through. To say I was delighted was a understatement!!!! I honestly can’t thank Kerry and Elaine either for the service and professionalism shown and such testing times.
5 Stars, 1 April, 2020, Steven Clee
Review: Fantastic service from start to finish , Kerry was very helpful from the first visit to discuss our options right through the process of getting the house ready for the photos then onto the actual marketing of the house , always there for any questions we had , strongly recommend them if you are looking to seek your house
5 Stars, 12 February, 2020, Stewart Black
Review: I cannot fault Kerry and Elaine for all their help with our sale and purchase. Quick, efficient and cost effective service. Highly recommend and will use again. thanks!
5 Stars, 11 February, 2020, Andrew Black
Review: Kerry at Boyd Property was very professional throughout the Saale of our flat. She gave very good advice on staging the property and price and arranged all the marketing very efficiently. The photographs and brochure were excellent and helped to ensure we had a lot of viewers and achieved a good price.
5 Stars, 6 February, 2020, SCDVentures ltd
Review: Fantastic service, the whole process was effortless for us and we are delighted with the outcome, would highly recommend Boyd\'s if you are considering selling your home.
5 Stars, 7 January, 2020, Brian Thompson
Review: Our property was sold within a week. All questions or doubts answered within a few hours. Both Kerry and Elaine kept it professional and pleasant. The sales brochure that was created was 1st class.
5 Stars, 22 December, 2019, Dominika Horska
Review: Kerry Wells was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Up to date, professional advise was given to us before the sale. Kerry kept us informed of all enquiries and viewings and then gave full information once offers came in. We would highly recommend Boyd Property and thank them for their efficiency.
5 Stars, 18 December, 2019, Sheila Matthew
Review: I recently used Boyd property to help me purchase my house. They were brilliant from start to finish. Kept in touch with regular emails so I was up to date with anything going on and nothing seemed to much trouble. Would totally recommend them for anyone buying a house.
5 Stars, 27 November, 2019, Helen
Review: Kerry was excellent throughout the process. Our sale (and purchase) hit an unexpected speed-bump which stressed us out, but Kerry stayed positive and worked very hard to get things over the line. Kerry called and spoke to us out of hours, and on her day off. This showed us she went above and beyond trying to secure the transaction for us. Kerry you rock.
5 Stars, 20 November, 2019, Sarah C
Review: Having had a bad experience with another estate agent, we switched to Boyd Legal and the service provided by Kerry was night and day! She understood our requirement, worked quickly to get us on the market and kept us up to date before and after all viewings resulting in us achieving a sale we were happy with.
5 Stars, 31 October, 2019, Karen
Review: Kerry at Boyd was ace from start to finish! Her excellent marketing strategy meant we secured and offer comfortably above the home report value allowing us to have a little extra for our big move! Thanks again Kerry! Paul
5 Stars, 23 October, 2019, Paul Young
Review: Excellent service and support from beginning to end with clear and helpful explanations throughout from Elaine. I felt completely confident that everything was being dealt with effectively. Highly recommended.
5 Stars, 23 September, 2019, Lynne Welsh
Review: Elaine made buying our property a very smooth process. She ensured that as first time buyers, we had everything in order to purchase our first home.
5 Stars, 20 September, 2019, Rachael Brown
Review: I can honestly say our selling experience with Boyd Legal has been fantastic. From the onset Kerry went above and beyond to make sure we got the best service possible, which resulted in us selling within 2 weeks of going on market and obtaining a sale price above market value, which we are absolutely delighted with. The whole team were extremely proactive in following up feedback from viewers, which was then relayed to us swiftly and concisely. The entire process has really been a pleasure, and I am pleased to say we will also be using Boyd Legal in purchasing our new home.
5 Stars, 3 September, 2019, Niall Hillen
Review: We needed a quick sale on our property and Kerry and the team at Boyd property delivered with great advice and support. Highly recommend Boyd property.
5 Stars, 3 September, 2019, Iain Johnston
Review: I can honestly say our selling experience with Boyd Legal has been fantastic. From the onset Kerry went above and beyond to make sure we got the best service possible, which resulted in us selling within 2 weeks of going on market and obtaining a sale price above market value, which we are absolutely delighted with. The whole team were extremely proactive in following up feedback from viewers, which was then relayed to us swiftly and concisely. The entire process has really been a pleasure, and I am pleased to say we will also be using Boyd Legal in purchasing our new home.
5 Stars, 3 September, 2019, Niall Hillen
Review: The support we got from Kerry was fantastic. From the moment she came to visit our property to the moment it sold the service she provided was first class.
5 Stars, 2 September, 2019, Amy Craigen
Review: We used Boyds estate agency and legal services to sell our newly renovated flat. Throughout the process they were very professional, helpful, easy to contact and responded to queries rapidly. They negogiated a very good offer for us which progressed to completion of the sale without any hitches. We have used them several times before and have always been more than satisfied with their services. We would highly recommend them.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Catherine Dickson
Review: Professional, competent, friendly, would happily recommend them. We initially used Boyd property six years ago to sell our family home and purchase the new house. We have since used them to purchase rental flats and buy\/sell flats we have renovated. We are delighted with their enthusiasm and local knowledge.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Scott Dickson
Review: Excellent job done. Sold my flat very quickly, price at my whole satisfaction. Well done Kerry Wells. I just thought there should be more communication, more guidance maybe?
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Norma Clark
Review: Staff were very informative and attentive. It was a pleasant, easy experience. If I had any questions they were answered quickly. Very friendly staff.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Teresa Armsby
Review: Pleasant and courteous. Organised sale of house efficiently answering my telephone queries regarding forms I had to fill out. I went with her suggestion of not delaying sale by getting quotes regarding cat2 defects on survey home report and sold house for price I wanted
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Edward Kielb
Review: The service that we received from Kerry and Luisa at Boyd’s was brilliant. Their marketing of our property was fantastic and really showcased our house at its best. We had previously been selling through another estate agent and had a really bad experience they restored our faith in Estate agents.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Andy McIntyre
Review: Have had dealings with Boyds for the last 3 years and have found the staff to be very attentative, quick to act on our requests, great with communication and very friendly. We\'ve used their service for both buying and selling property and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
5 Stars, 30 August, 2019, Gillian Mair
Review: I was very happy with the service I received from Luisa at Boyd Letting. She was kind and helpful, very professional.
5 Stars, 29 August, 2019, Amit Singh
Review: I think this company gives good advice Professional and efficient . Elaine Gray is an excellent communicator . Good staff Kerry is great at getting the deal done
5 Stars, 29 August, 2019, Sav Handa
Review: Boyd Property and Boyd Legal- friendly and professional service. I found the staff members knowledgeable and dedicated, always happy to answer all my queries and going extra mile to achiev a better outcome. I would highly recommend.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2019, K. Pacyk
Review: Kerry was fantastic, super attentive, great advice, calm and also kept in touch when on holi. Would certainly have Kerry and her team sell my house in the future.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2019, Steven Poliri
Review: Boyd Legal came highly recommended to us from a good friend. From start to finish Kerry and Elaine have been first class. Excellent experience and would go no where else for future services. Having dealt with a number of property sales and purchases in the past with alternative Estate Agents Boyd Legal were second to none. With the sale and purchase from Kerry and the legal side from Elaine. Highly professional, pleasant to deal with and very quick to respond to any queries I put to them. I will have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family. Thank you.
5 Stars, 28 August, 2019, Greig McCauley
Review: Happy with the service. Kept me posted with people viewing the property (we dont live nearby) and offered sound advice on closing date and expected\/realistic valuation.
5 Stars, 20 August, 2019, Diane
Review: Boyd Legal were the perfect firm to use when buying my first property. They were informative whilst being understanding which meant I felt totally comfortable with the process. Communication was very quick and they had someone at hand to answer questions. Boyd Legal are an efficient team who understand the local market well.
5 Stars, 20 August, 2019, Will Dalton Hall

Online Enquiry

Contact us using the form below

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Please select a Legal Service
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

pp44